Skip to content

About

The Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence provides a variety of services to all University of Utah instructors with an emphasis on best pedagogical practices and strategies for teaching in higher education. Our Mission is to promote effective teaching and learning through instructor/instructional development at the University of Utah.

Jim Agutter

Interim Director

(801) 585-6423

  agutterja@design.utah.edu 

Mindie Clark

Graduate Fellow

(801) 585-6423

  min.clark@utah.edu 

Katelyn Cox

Program Assistant, Student Course Feedback

(801) 587-1401

  katelyn.cox@utah.edu 

Alyson Froehlich

Higher Education Instructional Consultant

(801) 587-1109

  a.froehlich@utah.edu 

Cindy Hanson

Adminstrative Assistant

(801) 581-6744

  cindy.hanson@utah.edu 

Pamela Hardin

Associate Director

(801) 587-1107

  pamela.hardin@nurs.utah.edu 

Adam Halstrom

Program Manager, Student Course Feedback

(801) 585-1976

  adam.halstrom@utah.edu 

David McNay

Graduate Fellow Consultant

(801) 581-4975

  david.mcnay@utah.edu 

Katelyn O'Farrell

Graduate Fellow Consultant

(801) 581-4675

  kate.ofarrell@hsc.utah.edu 

Katherine Pagano

Graduate Fellow Consultant

(801) 581-4575

  katherine.pagano@utah.edu 

Last Updated: 4/20/22