You are here:

About Us

Our Work

The Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence provides a variety of services to all University of Utah instructors with an emphasis on best pedagogical practices and strategies for teaching in higher education.

Our Mission

Is to promote effective teaching and learning through instructor/instructional development at the University of Utah.

Patrick Tripeny

Director

Phone: (801) 581-7597
E-mail: tripeny@arch.utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705G
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Pamela Hardin

Associate Director

Phone: (801) 581-7597
E-mail: Pamela.Hardin@nurs.utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705L
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Alyson Froehlich

Higher Education Instructional Consultant

Phone: (801) 581-7597
E-mail: a.froehlich@utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705H
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Adam Halstrom

Program Manager, Student Course Feedback

Phone: (801) 585-1976
Email: adam.halstrom@utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705K
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Holly Johnson

Higher Education Instructional Consultant

Phone: (801) 581-7597
E-mail: hollyk.johnson@utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Elizabeth Rogers

Faculty Development Specialist

Phone: (801) 581-7597
E-mail: Elizabeth Rogers
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

CK Miller

Graduate Fellow Consultant

Phone: (801) 581-7597
Email: c.k.miller@utah.edu
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Tara Putnam

Graduate Fellow Consultant

Phone: (801) 581-7597
Email: tara.putnam@utah.edu 
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Holly Hatfield 

Graduate Fellow Consultant

Phone: (801) 581-7597
Email: holly.hatfield@utah.edu 
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

Hannah Mills

Administrative Assistant 

Phone: (801) 581-7597
Email: info@ctle.utah.edu 
Campus Address: MLIB 1705
Faculty Center, J. Willard Marriott Library

   

Contact us

P (801) 581-7597

Email CTLE  CTLE Facebook  CTLE - Twitter



Contact Us

E info@ctle.utah.edu

P (801) 581-7597

Office Hours
9am-5pm, Mon-Fri

Campus
1705 MLIB

Shipping & Mailing

J. Willard Marriott Library

295 S 1500 E, Suite 1705

SLC, UT 84112-0860

Last Updated: 9/14/18